Preparing (to go away) for General Conference

Christ is Risen! I hope Holy Week was a powerful and prayerful time for those of you who observe it. My experience, while exhausting, was rewarding and filled with Spirit.

2/3 of what I'll miss while I'm in Tampa

And now, with out much further ado, my countdown to the United Methodist Church’s General Conference 2012 begins. We’ve got two week to finish getting ready– whatever that means.

I neglected to reblog the link last week, but I was one of three people highlighted in a United Methodist Reporter article about what delegates are doing to prepare. I won’t be too miffed that they dropped my title in the article; I’m very glad that they kept what I had to say about the pressure it puts on my husband and our support network to be spending so much time away from home and family. I think that’s a real issue as we ponder why more young people don’t run as delegates.

2 Responses

  1. Prayers continually for you while you are in Tampa for the General Conference. Prayers for those two dear children of yours. Think of the joy when you return. And as this decades long Episcopalian always says during the week following Easter morn, “Happy Easter Week”–for I continue to celebrate upon and focus upon the Resurrection and all its implications all this week! Be at peace in your heart as you prepare for Tampa!

Leave a Reply

