Remember Me?

I’m back, and I made it through my first week in the office. Thursday, in fact, was an especially busy day (we don’t call it crazy Thursday for nothing; it’s always our most packed day!). By the end, my miniature assistant and I were exhausted. But it was a good kind of tired, and I felt very accomplished. I actually made it through 90% of my triage to-do-immediately list. It feels good to be back to work, and I have a somewhat renewed sense of focus, although still a little short on the energy.

I felt good about maintaining radio silence during my maternity leave, but boy oh boy did I miss a lot of things I wanted to blog about! how comes when I’ve vowed not to write anything, the whack-job pastors and their lighters come out of the woodwork? Oh well. You all knew what I would have said anyway.

And, being such a good girl about taking my leave as leave meant I got to spend more time on this:

Worth it. Understatement.

2 Responses

  1. Welcome back. Congratulations.

  2. Yes, welcome back Pastor Becca!

    Congrats!

    Great post and photos.

    Truly do like the tee-shirt your “miniature assistant” was wearing when you snapped her photo: i.e.,

    Big
    Sisters
    Rock!

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

