Tales of the Pregger Pastor, episode 1

We’ve been wanting to conceive a second child for a long time, and it is a joy, honestly.

But there are some hard things about being pregnant, especially in the first trimester, which is where I am. The worst of it (well, aside from the nausea, and the eating for the sake of keeping the belly full not because food looks or smells or at all seems appetizing) is the total lack of energy. All the stuff that I was excited about two months ago, all the creativity and plans, are just zapped. I’m beat.

And when I do have energy, when I do have a few moments when I’m not working or child-wrangling or sleeping, I haven’t typically spent it on blogging. Sorry. Will do better, I promise. Maybe after I hit 12 weeks.

Leave a Reply

