The things we do for love…

I wanted a very specific picture for the screen for Maundy Thursday–a cross against a night sky/black background. Shot from the ground, looking up, as if we are “beneath the cross.” I found what I wanted online, but it can’t be used without permission/a royalty.

In a seemingly unrelated story, I had a church council meeting tonight.

After the meeting, I took our church’s wooden stand-alone cross outside–carrying it on my back, gotta love the symbolism–placed it in the dark parking lot, and lay down on the gravel to get the shot.

Whereupon my church council chairman found me and declared, “O God, she’s snapped.”

One Response

  1. […] theological and ministerial issues, some posts are just about parenting and clothing choices and silly moments in my […]

Leave a Reply

