Merry Christmas

The Christmas Eve service is over and it went very well–much better than last year, when I was actually criticized for being *under* an hour. So this year’s service was about 70 minutes–which was perfect, I thought. I gave a much longer, and much better sermon, and the service included a wider range of music and readings than did last year’s service. I feel like I’m getting better.

Also, I’m about thirty pounds lighter and a whole lot more energized this year, owing to the fact that I’m not seven months pregnant. I didn’t feel like falling over at the end. My daughter was another story–up 1 1/2 hours past her bedtime, she took it like a champ at church, but cried her way home and zonked right out. Good kid.

As of 4pm today, we have heat again. Christmas does bring miracles, see?

Leave a Reply

