Local News Sources

I was very happy and proud to read this article in the local newspaper, the Times Argus, about my fellow blogger and cohort in trying to Get Stuff Done, Morgan Brown. Congratulations on a wonderful story, Morgan!

“People are people, and their housing situation doesn’t define them, it doesn’t determine what they might do or what they’re about,” Brown said during a conversation last week, seated outside the Kellogg-Hubbard Library in Montpelier, catching a rare glimpse of sunshine. “Living homeless doesn’t define me. I don’t let that keep me from doing certain things when I’m able.”

In non-related local news, I have discovered thanks to twitterholic that I am the sixth most-followed Tweeter in Montpelier. This means a few things. First of all, there are not a lot of people using Twitter in Montpelier. Secondly, you all should ‘follow’ me on Twitter so I can be number five by the time twitterholic next gathers stats (because that’s not narcissistic or anything; tell you what, also follow my aforementioned friend Morgan and help him make the list). And third, I have to come up with interesting things to tweet about now. No pressure.

(although, all this seems to be a moot point today, since Twitter is all broken right now.)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 946 other followers