Technology= fail

Since I switched over here to WordPress, I have grown very attached to the weekly sermon podcast, and am usually very excited to upload each week’s sermon, whether it was stellar or not so much.

So I’m bumming, because I can’t get this week’s sermon to load.

It was a pretty good sermon, but we were short-staffed today, and so I set up the sound system to record. I think I did it right; that is, I’ve done this exact thing before and it worked. But when I got back there after the service and tried to finalize the recording, it didn’t respond to any commands. There are markings on the disk– clearly something was recorded, but not finalized and I can’t access it.

I’ll try again tomorrow to get the disk to work, but I’m not hopeful. It’s odd to me how disappointed I am. It was a good sermon but not the best ever. I just wanted to be able to share it with you. Preaching from notes, I don’t have the manuscript or anything.

So, sorry ’bout that. I’ll summarize the sermon in another post. In the mean time, I’m pouting. So mature.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 947 other followers